Annual Membership Meeting Minutes Manville Water Supply Corporation April 28, 2020

The 51st annual meeting of the Manville Water Supply Corporation was held on April 28, 2020 at Manville's main office shop building, 13805 South SH 95, Coupland, TX. In attendance was Jack Atterstrom, President, George Tolleson, Vice President, Larry Hodde, Secretary, Directors, Joe Coffey & Tracy Spellings, staff, Tony Graf, General Manager, Rexanne Pilkenton, Assistant General Manager, Attorney, Karl Moeller and Engineer, Sean Conner.

Meeting Called to Order– Jack Atterstrom called the meeting to order at 8:04 A.M. and declared a quorum present.

Opening Remarks

Jack noted that Manville is doing its best to follow safe practices to keep our members safe as well as following all guidelines of the state and local government. He thanked the staff for doing a good job during these very difficult times, as there is nothing more essential than water. Jack added that due to the current situation (COVID 19 pandemic) Manville staff implemented safety measures early on by closing the office to walk-in business, wearing PPE, and maintaining social distancing. The results of these measures have allowed Manville to continue providing water and no employees have become sick. Jack offered, on behalf of himself and the Board of Directors, a sincere appreciation to the staff for their hard work and doing their part to stay healthy.

Due to the COVID 19 pandemic the financial and engineer report will not being presented. Jack noted that the 2019 audited financial statement can be found on-line at the Manville website. He reported that based on Alton Thiele's audit report Manville is in good financial position and continues to be strong financially. In closing, Jack stated that the Board, Staff and Engineer continue to pursue additional sources of water and working on ways to improve the system to meet future needs as Manville continues to grow.

Resolution of the Board of Directors Declaring Unopposed Director Candidates Elected – Senate Bill 447 of the 83rd Legislature provides for the cancellation of the election and declaration that an unopposed candidate shall be deemed elected. Jack Atterstrom read the Board Resolution and declared the unopposed candidates elected as; Zone 2, vacant, Zone 5, Joe Coffey and Zone 9, Marcus Gary.

Minutes from 2019 Annual Meeting - The minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting were distributed to the members present. George Tolleson made a motion to waive the reading of the minutes and approve the minutes as submitted. Tracy Spellings seconded the motion; motion carried.

Larry Hodde made a motion to adjourn, George Tolleson seconded the motion, meeting adjourned.